Events at JPH

World Pharmacists Day celebrated at JP Hospital

Pharmacists all over the world play a very important role and are an integral part of the health industry. To appreciate the contribution and efforts of pharmacists, World Pharmacists Day was celebrated at Jaiprakash Hospital Rourkela on Sept 25, 2023. The theme for this year is “Pharmacy Strengthening Health System”. The program was held at the JP Convention Center and coordinated by the JP Pharmacy Department.

The program began with the lighting of a lamp by the Chief Guest followed by a video screening specially created by the JP Digital Communication Department to appreciate the contribution of a pharmacist. This was followed by the speeches by the guests on the role of pharmacists in our day-to-day lives and their valuable contributions to the healthcare industry.

Prominent speakers on the importance of World Pharmacists Day

The Chief Guest of the event was Dr. D.K. Mishra (CEO) and Guests of Honor included Dr. Debasish Patnaik (Medical Superintendent), Dr. S. K. Mahapatra (Deputy Medical Superintendent), Dr. Nishu Bansal (Pediatrician), Dr. Sourya Mohapatra (Pharmacovigilance Officer), Dr. Rajani Verma (Psychiatrist), and other prominent doctors of JP Hospital including Asst. Chief Operating Officers Ms. Moushumi Patanaik, Ms Roopa Banchor and Mr. Sanjeev Patanaik, the JP Nursing Team represented by Ms Swapna Rani Jena and other ANS.

Cultural program by JP Pharmacy Team

The program also included an entertaining Cultural program organized by the employees of the pharmacy dept. Lined up after the musical affair was an ‘Appreciation Certificate’ distribution to all the members of the JP Pharmacy Dept. There was a cake-cutting ceremony towards the end of the program by Dr. S. K. Mahapatra Deputy Medical Superintendent and Senior Consultant Orthopedic Surgeon. The event concluded with a vote of thanks given by Ms Megha Sharma (HOD – Medical store dept.). The coordinators of this event were Sumit Sahoo (in charge of medical stores), Asst. Incharges- Sangeeta Mohanty, Anupam Nanda, Prashant Nayak, Shiva Mukhi and Pinu Baghar.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top