Events at JPH

IMA conducts its 72nd Odisha State Annual Conference 2023 @JP Hospital Convention Centre

IMA Rourkela City Branch successfully organized the 72nd Annual Odisha State Chapter Conference IMACON Odisha 2023 on 25th & 26th Feb 2023 at JP Convention Centre JP Hospital Rourkela.

Chief Guest for IMACON 2023 was Sri Sarada Prasad Nayak MLA Rourkela and Guests of Honor were CDMO Sundergarh Dr.Saroj Kumar Mishra & Chairman of JP Hospital Sri Sanjay Bansal. Other delegates included IMA State President Dr.Rajat Kumar Ray, State President-Elect Dr.Pravat Kumar Panda, Honorary State Secretary Dr.Braja Kishore Dash, and Honorary Finance Secretary Dr.Mrutyunjay Mohapatra.

Customary Lightening of Lamp

From IMA Rourkela City Branch, Organizing Chairman Dr. B K Kakkad, Organizing Secretary Dr. S K Mahapatra, Treasurer Dr. Suresh Bansal, Organizing Committee members Dr.Biswajit Mohapatra, Dr.Archana Barik, Dr.P Lal, Dr.Sanjay Ray, Dr.Debasish Patnaik, Dr.Nishu Bansal, Dr.S N Kar, Dr.Rabi Kumar, Dr.A G Samal, Dr.B K Sahu, Dr.Sameer Patra, Dr.A Patnaik, Dr.S T Das, Dr.D.Sethi and Dr.Piyush Bansal were present. Patrons for this IMACON 2023 included Dr. G B Bala & Dr.Sajan Agarwal.

IMA Members With Mementos

This one-and-a-half-day event was started by the customary lightening of lamps by IMA members followed by a welcome address by IMA State President Dr.Rajak Kumar Ray
The topics for this year IMACON Odisha 2023 was about Empowerment of Women, Environment & Women and Climate Change, Role of Artificial Intelligence in Modern Medicines, Clinical Communication Skill, Financial Literacy, Digital Impact on Healthcare Services, Improvement of Medical Technology, Violence against medical fraternities and several medical topics directly or indirectly affecting the society as well as the doctors.

Chief Guest, Guest of Honors & Other Office Bearers of IMA

A cultural program was held for the doctors who had gathered from all over Odisha for this IMACON 2023 at JP Convention Centre. Doctors from outstation were also taken on a sightseeing tour of Rourkela and visited places like Hockey Stadium, Hanuman Vatika, DAV Park, etc.

Glimpses of Cultural Program

Lifetime Achievement Awards were also given by the IMA to Dr.Harekrishna Nayak from Bhadrak for the year 2020, Dr.P K R Mahapatra from Jagatsingpur for 2021 & Dr.Bamdev Mohanty from Puri for 2022, for their life-long service and dedication to Indian Medical Association (IMA) and also for their self-less service & contribution for the well-being of the society.

IMA Members Posing For Camera

This one-and-a-half-day event concluded on 26th Feb with a resolution by all the IMA members for the collective responsibility of building a healthy society and taking advanced healthcare to grassroots-level patients.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top